Customer Testimonials

Purchase of Aquatica UW equipment

I have purchased a major equipment at Oceanic Focus and am very satisfied with the service provided. A detailed pricing had been provided upfront, professional advice given and the promised delivery dates kept. I appreciated the personal instruction and testing of the equipment including hands-on solution of issues. I recommend Oceanic Focus to anyone who intends to purchase UW photographic equipment.

Average Rating:

Hans Bangkok 19:12:33 09-08-2017

The manager at the shop was very friendly and accomodating. 10/10 service Would recomend Well stocked, as on the website Will come back for more

Average Rating:

Sky Moises Singapore 21:31:39 08-14-2017
Great service!

Received a lot of advice from Ivan before deciding to buy a second-hand Canon WP-DC43 housing. He is patient and was not pushy in getting me to make a purchase. Thank you Ivan!

Average Rating:

Jun Jie Singapore 19:08:31 08-14-2017

I bought a wide angle lens form Ivan @ Oceanic Focus , a very friendly and helpful person. I am a beginner in underwater photography, Ivan was very patient and showed and explained to me various lenses for consideration as well. Thanks you, Oceanic Focus

Average Rating:

Vincent Tee Telok Blangah 19:09:12 08-03-2017
Excellent service

Excellent service. High level of knowledge, this is THE shop in Singapore.

Average Rating:

Cedric Singapore 22:15:18 08-02-2017
Excellent Customer Experience

Had the privilege to deal with Oceanic Focus when purchasing my new camera housing. Being new to underwater photography, had the good fortune of receiving loads tips from Ivan who was ready to share his experiences and insights. Overall, had a very pleasent and engaging customer experience with Ivan. I'll be sure to return to Oceanic Focus!! Can 't wait to use my new housing!!

Average Rating:

Joshua Singapore 11:25:42 07-26-2017
Great Service!

I have been a customer since 2006, with Song and later Ivan. They have helped me since my compact days, and through 2 Ikelite housings and 2 port systems. At all times Ivan is always helpful, doing rush orders, diagnosis of problem, helping to adapt a solution from what I have and what Oceanic Focus has, test, too many to list. I like the reliable client service, and the never-say-die attitude in helping me, even if some of the items are not from him. I recommend Oceanic Focus unreservedly.

Average Rating:

Ang Singapore 19:04:33 07-21-2017
Oceanic Focus Testimonial

One of the great things about Oceanic Focus is that in Ivan you have somebody very knowledgeable and responsive with regards to your needs. When you go to oceanic focus to do a purchase, it is not a salesman/person experience, it is a warm and welcoming environment for both new and experienced photographers. Often I would get very honest answers to questions I might have with regards to equipment and capabilities. Ivan is a very experienced and accomplished photographer, but he has no airs, he willingly shares stories, advice and tips, whenever I leave the shop I always gain new insights. Price wise, they are competitive enough, I have no issues with it. Thanks Oceanic Focus and Ivan for all the help so far.

Average Rating:

Shafie Singapore 15:21:33 07-21-2017
Fantasea FG7x Mark ii Housing

Chanced upon OceanicFocus whilst browsing online and decided to enquire about possible entry level cameras and their respective housings. From the onset, Ivan was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and generous about the possible options I could look it. I eventually decided on the Canon G7x Mark ii and thereafter proceeded to Ivan's to look at the housing. As expected, he was patient in showing and explaining what needed to be done to use and maintain the housing. Thank you for everything and I'll definitely be back to bug you! :))

Average Rating:

Johanna Singapore 20:16:21 07-18-2017
Great Service

Just used Oceanic Focus again and as always very happy. I have always dealt with Ivan at Oceanic Focus (since 2012!). Always get good advice and great service. I got a marco lens and aside to mentioned that my strobe had taken a knock on a recent trip. Ivan offered his own strobe as a replacement whilst mine was away for repairs. I was late returning it. Not a drama. Unheard of in Singapore and that gets my vote. Thanks Ivan and the team. Regards Piers Hutt

Average Rating:

Piers Hutt Singapore 06:05:31 07-18-2017
Purchase of Ikelite housing
Very good customer service. Ivan gives really good advices that helps a lot to choose right equipment. Awesome place. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for underwater housing and lightning systems. THANK YOU, IVAN!
Average Rating:

Anna Denpasar 06:38:22 07-15-2017

I purchased my first set of arms and tray from Ivan 4 years ago. Since then have gone ahead to purchase a whole lot more. I would like to commend Ivan on his excellent product knowledge and no hard sell attitude. Looking forward to more poison!

Average Rating:

Kelvin 19:16:19 07-11-2017
Purchase of my Fantasea underwater housing

Oceanic focus was already recommended to me by a photographer friend and he was right! I do not live in Singapore so I have contacted Mr. IVAN by email. The response was quick and through. I really appreciate it! I fixed an appointment and we met at the shop. Everything went smooth and Ivan has been helpful and very nice. I recommend the place aure Ivan knows a lot about underwater photography and can give you the best advices for what you need. Bened etta Galasso

Average Rating:

Benedetta Galasso Vercelli 18:54:29 07-11-2017
Testimonial to excellent service

Far from the usual pushy sellers, I remember Ivan even stopping me to buy additional accessories to concentrate on optimizing what i had. His advice is something i rely on and trust. Thank you Ivan :)

Average Rating:

Pam Singapore 14:50:50 06-22-2017
Purchase of an INON D-2000 strobe
Ivan was professional in his advice. He asked relevant questions and provided pertinent information to enable me to make an informed decision in my purchase. I truly appreciate his help and advice.
Average Rating:

Denis Singapore 16:40:21 06-20-2017

Fast response, knowledgeable of the products and its compatibility / integration between products, able to give practical advices.

Average Rating:

Eddy Jakarta 04:39:59 06-16-2017
Excellent Customer Service

I would rate this company 5/5 for their customer service quality. I have been dealing with them few times with 2 purchases. Ivan never fail me in providing information that I need or requested. Fast feedback and friendly. The items were delivered on time and good follow up. Definitely, I would recommend this company to divers who are looking for info or items that they need especially for underwater photography. Two thumbs up!

Average Rating:

Isman Kuala Lumpur 20:10:19 06-06-2017
Strobe and other accessories

I've received insightful advice from oceanic focus and excellent customer service after I experienced some issues with my uw housing. Also I received tips for photography.

Average Rating:

Livia Singapore 20:36:56 05-31-2017
Long Distance purchase from the U.K

I contacted Oceanic Focus from the UK with a view to purchasing a Fantasea housing for my son. My son was passing through Singapore and had just one day on which he could collect it. Ivan responded promptly and constructively to all my email enquiries. Payment was simply made by Paypal and my son successfully collected the housing earlier today. He is very happy. It is often difficult researching retail outlets online in an unfamiliar city when you are based on the other side of the world. I am so pleased to have found Oceanic Focus, I had no anxiety doing business with Ivan. The whole experience from beginning to end has been smooth and trouble free. Fantastic customer service Ivan! Thank you. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Average Rating:

SG London 19:23:24 05-23-2017
Great service

A mutual friend recommended Ivan. I must say he didn't disappoint. Got some great tips from him on the setup and how plan out future equipment investment. If in doubt about shooting underwater, just drop by and have a chat with him and there's no hard selling/ no pressure. Awesome place

Average Rating:

laval singapore 23:21:25 05-20-2017
best underwater photography shop!!!
Thanks for Ivan for the great 5 star services. had done several orders with them. from i-torches, go-pro things, to housing spare parts. all was hendled in professional and great way. and the most important is they always arrived ontime.. keep up the good services and for sure will do another order from you guys!!!
Average Rating:

candra jakarta - singapore 20:31:27 05-13-2017

Very helpful. Thank you

Average Rating:

Glenn 16:39:09 05-11-2017
Friendly Staff and Excellent Service!

I bought an uw housing from Oceanic Focus (Ivan) recently. Before sales, Ivan was very friendly and replied to my SMS/queries very promptly. After sales, when I realised my old screws did not fit the new housing, Ivan was kind enough to make the extra effort to help to find the right screws and mail them to me. It saved me time and a trip down to the shop. After sales service and follow up was top! Thank you!

Average Rating:

Kathleen Singapore 18:05:48 05-04-2017
Under camera housing and accessories.

Service has been excellent. We are returning customers and hope to maintain this relationship in the future. Hope we always are given best discounted rates.

Average Rating:

Master Divers Colombo, Sri Lanka 12:22:51 05-04-2017
Fantastic time at Oceanic Focus!

Being an absolute newbie to underwater photography, my desired camera system is simple and comfortably sized so I can manage easily. There are many choices available in the market so it was tough to make a choice. My communication with Ivan was informative and made me think thoroughly what I would like to achieve from my system. He was very patient with my enquiries and thoughtfully provided suggestions which might fit my usage better. This went on for a while before finally I laid my eyes on a Fantasea FG9X housing. Ivan designed the configuration of my system upon my request where I could fix my GoPro on my housing, as well as position the video light for more flexibility. It was truly amazing how the housing and accessories were pieced together and still appeared so neat. Thank you very much Ivan and Oceanic Focus! What an enriching experience I had!

Average Rating:

Amber Singapore 18:39:39 04-29-2017
ScubaLamp PV10

Brought my tray for Ivan to fit the spacer and screws onto the arm extension I got a couple of months back and asked him to do something quite "impossible" - to unscrew the arm from the tray after accumulating some salt crystals there. After loads of effort and a visit to the neighbour, Ivan managed to unscrew it, cleaned it, greased it and fix it back for me! Thank you, Ivan! Also bought the ScubaLamp PV10 as a torch, and brought it to Hantu the next day for diving. Lights were sufficiently bright that fishes were turning away from it... and I could still see the mirky waters of Hantu :P. Thank you for the recommendation , Ivan!

Average Rating:

Lilian Singapore 16:47:04 04-24-2017
Great service & recommendation.

Get to know oceanic focus - Ivan by referral from friend. Great service, patient, know his work well. Happy with the purchase. Will come back again!

Average Rating:

Catherine Sg 16:40:46 04-24-2017
Excellence Service from Oceanic Focus

I normally don't write testimonial for people unless is really a service which really goes beyond. I went to Oceanic Focus with the intention to get couple of item eg. Strobe, macro lens, fish eye lens and a snoot light. However Ivan didn't happily place everything infront of me and sold all the items I wanted. He spoke to me and understand that I just started underwater photography, Tell me the basics and know what I actually wanted. In the end he only asked me to get a snoot light and a fish eye lens On top of that, he gave me some free lesson and advise on how my camera function works and meet me on a separate nights to demonstrate to me how to use all the items To all the amateur out there, Ivan is a person and Oceanic Focus is the shop u can rely on to get things and advise needed for your new hobby. Excellence service.

Average Rating:

Alvin Ng Singapore 18:33:33 04-23-2017
Ivan never disappoints :)

Ivan knows underwater stuff. Not only the hardware but also the tips and tricks of taking good underwater photos. Lots of personalize service.

Average Rating:

Alicia Singapore 20:43:21 04-20-2017
Service with personal touch

I needed some accessories to complete my setup for a trip. Contacted Ivan and got almost immediate response to fix up an appointment. By the time I showed up at the shop, he has already got options prepared for me. He was very thorough in explanation and we had a great chat about diving and photography. Excellent service. I would definitely come back for more purchases.

Average Rating:

Sebastian Singapore 18:16:48 04-20-2017
Adapter Inon Lens

I contacted Ivan who I have previously bought underater camera gear from in order to purchase an adapter. As usual questions were promptly answered, solutions sorted out and adapter arrived in great time and condition. Always Happy to deal with Oceanic focus and have recommeded them to others Thanks for the great service always Mala

Average Rating:

Mala Arul Koh Samui 12:32:33 04-12-2017
Happy Underwater Photographer
This was my first big purchase of underwater camera housing and strobe light and I wasn't even sure what I wanted or needed. Although I had done some research on my own it was hard to determine what was required and why I would want certain components vs. others. Ivan at Oceanic Focus helped to answer all of my questions and even those that I didn't know I should be asking. He provided the pros and cons of each option and helped ensure that as I grow in terms of my photography that some of this equipment could be reused as I progress to bigger and better over time. Once the components arrived, he took the time to walk me through the assembly, maintenance steps as well as underwater management. Very much appreciate the personal and professional service received from Ivan at Oceanic Focus!
Average Rating:

Cheryl Goudreau Singapore 10:55:28 04-11-2017
Ordered Ikelite Housing.

So far a good and pleasant experience doing business with them. Swift reply and friendly. Ivan was very patient, explaining how to operate the product to a new owner. I have not test drive the product yet but I'm sure it works fine. Overall a good experience, would not hesitate going back to them again. Thank you for a hassle free and very pleasant experience.

Average Rating:

Tracy Tan Singapore 20:48:16 04-10-2017
Excellent experience with Oceanic Focus

I'm a repeated customer of Oceanic Focus shop. Ivan is very patient and knowledgeable who is willing to take time to explain and share his insights with us. He always first understands our needs and requirement and he will recommend according, so not much of product pushing, which I appreciate as a consumer. Lastly, the prices quoted by Ivan are always reasonable.

Average Rating:

Estelle Singapore 18:59:27 04-01-2017

After communicating with Oceanic focus over email I decided to visit the shop during my stay in Singapore. Ivan was very helpful and I bought a wet lens. He made sure I tried it out so nothing was wrong with it and that it worked together with my camera. I would absolutely recommended this shop to anyone visiting Singapore. Thank you!

Average Rating:

Vasilis Stockholm 14:58:01 03-28-2017
Fantasea housing for G7X Mark 2

I started enquiring about the different housing for several Canon compact cameras since March 2016. After a long decision making process and waiting for new Canon models to be launched etc, I finally bought the above housing from Ivan in Jan 2017. I would say during those 10 months, I have received excellent pre-sales service from Ivan who kept me updated on the availability of the housing on top of answering to my other queries promptly. He is also not a hardsell kind of guy who gives me lots of time to decide on what I want, I am truly appreciative for his way of customer service. I have used the new housing in Feb and is happy with it. So far, I have bought some diving books (abt 7yrs ago) and a fantasea housing recently, absolutely no complaints on service and pricing. I will rate Oceanic Focus' Ivan's service as excellent and perfect. Keep it up bro!

Average Rating:

Sau Yee Singapore 23:34:23 03-10-2017
Ivan is a cool and patient guy! Takes his time to explain to noobs like me. Super easygoing and trusts us with a later payment. Thanks! Will always come back to this place for underwater photography needs.
Average Rating:

Carrie Singapore 21:57:23 02-07-2017
Helpful and speedy delivery

It was a wonderful experience buying from Oceanic Focus. Ivan was very helpful with my enquiry and recommended a very suitable and good diving camera set. Would not hesitate to recommend Oceanic Focus to anyone.

Average Rating:

Joseph Bali 18:01:16 01-19-2017
Water Pressure Testing

Ivan was prompt in replying my queries and I was able to schedule an appointment to test my underwater housing quickly. While waiting for the test to be done, Ivan patiently explained the various mounts and trays available for my considerations to improve my underwater photography. Yet, he was not pushy and hard-selling the products. Even when I showed no signs of buying any items today, he still maintained his professionalism and continued to teach me more about the underwater photography. I would definitely consult Ivan again if I wish to venture further into underwater photography. Definitely would recommend Oceanic Focus to my friends!

Average Rating:

Jared Yong Singapore 21:02:36 12-21-2016
Professional service!

I was looking around at many dive shops to find a solution to mount my dive torch to my UW housing but to no avail. Got to know about Oceanic Focus and went down to give it a try. It was my last resort as I was going for my trip in 2 days time. Thankfully, Ivan was able to provide a solution to my problem. He further gave me his personal opinion on my setup which I found it really useful. Ivan is a guy with great knowledge and it was great dealing with him.

Average Rating:

Andrew Singapore 17:51:06 12-20-2016
One Happy Customer

I have just started to dive and was looking for a ikelite housing for my Olympus TG-4. I searched online and got in touch with a number of shops to find that Oceanic Focus to be the most responsive. They publish a whatsapp number on their site. I was skeptical that the number would respond if at all, but I was wrong. I started a chat, and Ivan (oceanic guy on the whatsapp) replied immediately. He explained that he didn't have the item I was interested in, but he could order it for me. He also explained that it was possible to bank in the payment to either his Rupiah bank account, SGD bank account or Malaysian ringgit bank account. As an Indonesian living in KL, this was very convenient. So I placed an order, and the housing arrived in one week. The price of the housing was exactly the same as the one stated in Ikelite website, plus postage cost from oceanic shop to my office address in KL which is very cheap. And all this transaction happened through whatsapp chat! Thanks Ivan.

Average Rating:

Firman Wijaya Kuala Lumpur 13:37:48 12-20-2016
Ikelite macro adapter + Subsea +10 macro lens

Macro adapter works well. Macro lens was a bit heavy and am still trying to get used to focusing with it.

Average Rating:

Felicia Singapore 13:00:11 12-01-2016
Z-240 Strobe

Reasonable price, good service.

Average Rating:

Amnon 12:06:04 11-27-2016
Sea&sea ys-02 - MAGNIFIC!

Ivan was really concern that everything was going fine, he welcomed us in the airport and explained everything about the equipment we wanted to buy. Everything went smoothly and he was really touchful. Even now when the sell is done he wants us to improve our skills and still giving some tips! Had to recommnd it to a friend! Really good prices, awesome service, amazing staff. Don't hesitate. 100%, 5 stars!

Average Rating:

Sergio Barcelona 18:05:58 11-23-2016

Very good service from Ivan. Very knowledgeable seller. He took time to understand what sort of photography i intend to try out and recommended a setup to suit my camera.

Average Rating:

CK Singapore 11:41:16 11-23-2016
Fantasea Housing for Canon G16

I am 100% satisfied ! Mr Ivan knows everything about photography, he took time to explain to me how works the housing, better than the manufacturer manual. I got the contact of Mr Ivan - Oceanic Focus - from a friend who had a really good experience with his purchase and U/W photo equipment. Fo r sure I will deal with Oceanic Focus next time. Thank you

Average Rating:

Francois Bali 18:12:47 11-10-2016

Great service, Ivan is very friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend this shop!

Average Rating:

Sarah Singapore 14:02:53 10-18-2016
Knowledgeable and a great supply
Needed some extras for my uw housing and found oceanicfocus online. Emailed to find out some info and Ivan kindly replied with all the info I needed. After I had finally decided on what I wanted Ivan ordered a specific part for me and even emailed me before my visit to let me know that it was actually in stock. Arrived to collect and had a great chat with Ivan while in the shop and would recommend anyone that is in need of any uw parts etc to shop here. Thanks so much for your help.
Average Rating:

David Evison Peterborough 10:58:50 10-13-2016
Smooth service

Damaged my DS125 strobe, breaking the flash bulb. Ivan offered to help settle the shipping as well as the repair and ensured that the process was very smooth. Overall was a good experience. Thanks Ivan!

Average Rating:

Aidan Singapore 18:21:37 08-29-2016
My Favourite Shop

Oceanic focus always be my favourite point for my underwater photography equipment sourcing. Their flexibility and professional advices help me a lots during my selection of best suit equipment.

Average Rating:

Elvin Vong Singapore 15:33:37 08-29-2016
Purchasing Housing/ Strobe for Underwater Photography

Awesome Service! Very professional, highly recommended to get your underwater photography equipment with Oceanic Focus.

Average Rating:

Derick Ng Singapore 21:21:12 08-13-2016
Servicing of Ikelite housing

Ivan is friendly and meticulous in his work when serving my housing. Fast response to enquiry and quotation

Average Rating:

Ong Pei San Singapore 14:27:56 08-13-2016

Hi guys, I went a couple of days ago to buy strobes & lens I needed for my camera in your shop. First I sent email to your company and Ivan Choong replied me really fast and clearly. After maybe 5 emails I decided myself to order everything with advices of Ivan. I want to thanks him for his professionalism and patience and politeness. I could see in the first answer he is involved in his work and want to share his passion for camera. Second I just went for one day in Singapore and when I arrived to your shop he was here he had already prepared everything I needed and helped me to mount it and try it explaining how it works. We stay together one hour and he gave me lots of advice. I am not used to reply to enquiries but this guy deserve to be congratulated. Thanks for all your team and particularly Ivan Choong. Regards

Average Rating:

Pierre Titeca Bali 18:15:26 07-29-2016
Amazing customer service

Considering my job and the resulting remoteness of my whereabouts the customer service of Oceanic Focus is nothing short of amazing. In my case and after excellent advise, I bought two external strobes that worked perfectly fine in the shop, but wouldn't work in the water. However, Ivan wouldn't give up on helping me tirelessly with the issue until it was finally resolved. First sending different connector plugs via mail and then trouble shooting via WhatsApp. Today the strobes perform as beautifully as promised and I'm just a happy diver with two, actually three, new toys (I also bought a wide angle wet lens). Bottom line: Get your gear, here. Period.

Average Rating:

Liko www.lifendive.com 21:41:26 07-20-2016
Great people to deal with and buy from

I was seriously impressed with the service from these guys, Ivan listened to my needs and matched the optimum solution, price and suitability wise to what I was looking for – attentive, professional, customer and solution focussed – can’t recommend these guys enough – a real rarity these days to trade with a true advice driven offering – very happy with my purchase and would always go back to these guys as my first point of call for my future needs.

Average Rating:

Clinton Singapore 10:44:11 07-19-2016

Bought my subsee macro lens from Ivan. He was very patient and allowed me to test the +10 and +5 and sharing his advice on which I should go with. Great customer service by constantly keeping me informed on whether stock had arrived in time for me to test the macro lenses before heading down to make sure it wasn't a wasted trip. Prices are also very reasonable.

Average Rating:

Nick singapore 13:35:05 07-01-2016
Expert advice as usual

To whom it may concern, happy to share my experience with Oceanic Focus. In need of replacing my housing for an older compact camera I asked Ivan to help finding an appropriate housing otherwise not available anywhere. He not only secured a great housing for but also spend time in the evening very convenient for me to assemble and exchange broken parts of my accessories. As a returning customer again a very pleasant experience. Definitely recommended!

Average Rating:

Bjoern Singapore 11:22:29 06-30-2016
fantastic service from ivan

Ivan is very helpful in his service, going above and beyond just selling me an Inon macro lens, but also advising me on how to maintain my housing. Strongly recommend buying from him, especially if you are a beginner like me.

Average Rating:

yong ann singapore 10:47:10 06-14-2016

Buying my underwater macro lens with Oceanic Focus was simple and easy. Ivan was very quick and informative to respond to my emails, as well as follow up to make the visit to the shop easier for me. Its my first choice to go to Oceanic Focus for all my underwater photography needs whenever I am in Singapore. Thank you Ivan, it was a pleasure meeting you!!!

Average Rating:

Erika Micone Canada 09:46:58 06-09-2016
Excellence After Sales Service

I would like to compliment Ivan excellent after sales service even thought I have purchased my G15 Fantasea Housing from him more than 2 years. Many thanks for seeking the replacement at discount price and much appreciate of your help and action. Such a commitment to great customer service is to be commented and you can be sure that I will continue to purchase my diving camera gear with your end for years to come.

Average Rating:

Sam Yeo Singapore 15:50:34 05-26-2016
Fantasea Housing for Canon G16

Very good attention to the client and fast answering to all the questions. Fast delivering to Jakarta with great seller and good advisor for the maintenance of the equipment. It was very good to contact Oceanic Focus and meet Pak Kasim (and his knowledge about his country, great advisor). Terima Kasih banyak

Average Rating:

Argoitz Jakarta 17:27:16 05-24-2016
Recsea Close-up Lens Set SAL-02-S90

I purchased (the) Recsea Close-up Lens Set SAL-02-S90 recently. I was served by Mr Ivan. My experience was very good from the start. Reply of email enquiry was prompt. Because this item was not in stock and need to be pre-ordered, it took a few days to arrive but I was informed beforehand. Upon collection, Ivan help me to install the lens to my housing and explained to me the function of the item. I also asked Ivan a few questions regarding underwater photo/videography set-up. He is quite knowledgeable in this field and honest with his answer. Overrall experience was really good and I will return back to Oceanic Focus for my future underwater imaging requirement.

Average Rating:

Eric Charlie Singapore 17:11:52 05-17-2016
Review

I purchased an Ikelite housing and Ivan was very courteous, accommodating and offered a good price - something which can be hard to find. He was able to meet me at 7am the day of my flight in order to complete the transaction which was much appreciated. I would certainly return to Oceanic Focus in the future..

Average Rating:

Mark Singapore 18:52:30 05-15-2016

Being new to underwater photography, it takes quite an effort just to understand the basic usage of camera and equipments. At OF, Ivan patiently explains the use of each, what to use for your first underwater camera and giving you the best solution to each queries. Would strongly recommend OF for your first camera setup or even your your 2nd. A friendly and well stocked store for your every dive camera itch! Regards Caelan

Average Rating:

Caelan Singapore 21:44:01 05-13-2016
Knowledgable and great response

I would just describe the whole process of getting my first proper casing and strobe setup from Ivan as excellent. Great advice, helpful and I feel assured of getting the right equipments!

Average Rating:

Hin Young Singapore 18:24:00 05-05-2016
Excellent service

Got a Recsea housing for my Canon g5x. Top service. Order arrived quickly and Ivan was very patient in talking through the item with me upon receipt. Clearly passionate in what they do. Excellent.

Average Rating:

Michael Singapore 18:16:37 05-05-2016
My experience with Oceanic Focus

Dealt with Oceanic Focus for the first time and really satisfied with the service. Ivan was very helpful with all my questions and very friendly too. Thank you and will definitely deal with you guys again.

Average Rating:

Andrie Efendi Sydney 14:29:54 05-04-2016
Don't miss it!!

Impressed by Ivan's professional service and his friendly approach. Apparently he pays attention on our needs(even after products sold)with his patient and knowledge because someone like me new to underwater photography can be very annoying~~~~ I contacted him using what's app, respond is fast and clear, no doubt about it. To cut things short, if you are afraid of overpay or lack of knowledge of the products, Ivan will not disappoint you !!!

Average Rating:

Ki Singapore 08:58:49 05-04-2016
excellent service and advise

This is the 3rd time that i bought some gears from Oceanic Focus and as always the quality of service is outstanding. I had a couple of special request and Ivan had always been helpful. He knows his subject very well and always keen to share his tips and best dive spots. thanks again

Average Rating:

Louis Jakarta 15:01:23 04-23-2016
Camera housing repair

I had an issue with my underwater (oem) camera housing and Ivan fixed it straight away. Great job and thanks for the flexibility.

Average Rating:

Max Singapore 17:42:40 04-21-2016

Oceanic Focus has been instrumental in helping me in my underwater photography development. Ivan is very knowledgeable on the subject and has been helpful in providing many options for UW photography equipment. Most importantly, he is honest and forthcoming in giving advice to newbies to the art like me. For that, I recommend Oceanic Focus as a trusted retailer without reservation.

Average Rating:

Darren Low Singapore 17:24:54 04-20-2016
Helped a wanderous diver in need

Whilst travel I broke a pin on my strobes cable, Ivan from Oceanic Focus has been the only vendor in Singapore telling me "yes, is Sunday, we're closed, but I'll bring the cable for you at the expo we'll be at" rather than the other 4 telling me they have to go to expo and good luck. Again , many thanks Ivan!

Average Rating:

Dorin Zurich 20:02:27 04-19-2016
Comments on Inon D240 type 4 purchased

Service was good and give detail explaination on the product.

Average Rating:

Jason Wong Singapore 09:16:34 04-11-2016
Highly recommended

Fantastic service from the moment I contacted Ivan by WhatsApp to find out if he could source a specialist housing for me. Questions were answered promptly and efficiently and he kept me advised throughout the delivery process. When I went to collect the item he took the time to talk me through all the functions of the product and how to maintain it properly. Really excellent service - super-knowledgable and super-experienced. Highly, highly recommended.

Average Rating:

Amy Singpore 16:35:22 04-07-2016
Very happy customer!

Went down to the shop after confirming the Inon Z-240 strobe was available. Ivan was very helpful by helping me to setup my camera...price is reasonable and most impt, customer service is excellent!! Will come for more!! Cheers!!

Average Rating:

Kaiming SG 14:39:20 04-04-2016
Experience at Oceanic focus

Basically dropped by, before my weekend dive to optimize my underwater housing for my Sony NEX 5 . New to underwater photography and having picked up my gear online, 2nd hand, obviously had much to learn. Ivan, was very patient and helpful. He managed to remedy the issues with my housing and render it mission effective for the trip despite the housing needing obviously a full maintainence. Thoroughly impressed with their professionalism and dedication, highly recommended!

Average Rating:

TMY Singapore 13:39:13 03-29-2016
Fatasea housing

Ivan was very helpful via email and was great to meet in person. It was really nice that he showed me how to use the housing I bought. The only thing I would say is that the shop could be a bit more clearly signposted in the window as I got a bit lost finding it.

Average Rating:

Bridget Johor 16:46:55 03-24-2016
recent purchase

I am happy with the service that Oceanic Focus has provided to me. This is the second time that I have sourced photography equipment to them. Their technical advice on the equipment is good. Email responsiveness is good. What could be improved are perhaps added value services such as advice on best practice techniques on how to photograph subjects with the equipment provided. This is just a wishlist but would be a nice free add on.

Average Rating:

Desmond Williams Singapore 13:32:58 03-15-2016
Great service

Ivan helped a novice take his first steps into the world of underwater photography with patient explanations and trust. I would recommend oceanic focus to anyone looking for kit and advice, from beginner to experiences.

Average Rating:

Ben Singapore 19:18:03 03-14-2016
Great Service

Ivan made arrangements to cater to my time even though he had reservist during that week. Provided spot on advice and suggestions for my equipment needs. Price was very reasonable and service was impeccable. He took the time to setup and explain to me how to operate the items as well as how to maintain them. Very patient and clear during explanation. I will definitely be using their services again! Thanks Oceanic Focus!

Average Rating:

Brian Singapore 19:24:20 03-04-2016
New housing!

I was looking to buy a housing for my Nikon P330 and was recommended to Oceanic Focus by a friend. Ivan was super efficient.. From answering my queries to getting the housing in and fixing it! About 2 weeks as there was a long weekend of Chinese New Year but still efficient! Went to collect my housing today and he gave me a crash course on shooting underwater and also advising me when I said I was using light for photography. Ivan was also super patient in explaining certain functions. Thanks Ivan!

Average Rating:

Yix Singapore 19:31:20 02-24-2016
Very happy

Bought a housing plus a few accessories from Ivan and he made life easy despite having to get the items shipped in....even with CNY, just prior to our trip. All arrived as promised (he provided regular updates too) and has made our trip to Anilao complete. Great to chat with but also very professional and full of advice to complete novices. Ask and you won't get shot. Very happy with the service and of course, the products, which he graciously took us through in terms of setup, maintenance etc. Happy customer!

Average Rating:

Alan Singapore 16:19:24 02-20-2016
Fantasea Camera Housing Bought- Great service!

Traveled down from Kuala Lumpur as I was having difficulty finding the right camera case while traveling. Ivan was happy to answer my questions with whatsapp and when I arrived in the shop today, I felt he took care to run through all the options. I appreciated the extra time he spent and feel confident if there are any problems with the case he will do his best to help resolve them.

Average Rating:

Eddie Burntisland 17:02:33 02-13-2016
Purchase of Snoot for YS-110A

Just collected my snoot for the ys strobe. Item is good and price is reasonable. Only hiccup was goods was slightly late due to a mixed up by Singpost. But alls good. Still made it in time for my dive trip. Thanks once again. Will definitely recommend friends to you guys. Cheers!

Average Rating:

Danny Foong Singapore 14:21:03 02-03-2016
Great service

Recently purchased my third housing from Oceanic Focus, this time another Recsea for the TG-4. Additionally I had to purchase a number of spares for my other equipment. As usual Ivan was excellent in ensuring all gear supplied was in proper working order. We had some issues with optical cables but I am always 100% confident that, when I leave Oceanic Focus, everything I have in my hands will be in great working order when I get underwater. I have now been purchasing all my underwater equipment from this outlet for the past 7 years and have only good things to say. Not only is the service I have received excellent, Ivan is always highly knowledgeable on the subject, provides proactive suggestions on equipment and is very flexible on timing to be able to meet my erratic schedule. Highly recommended.

Average Rating:

Brian Hood Manila 10:37:53 02-03-2016
Testimonial

I feel that Ivan from Oceanic Focus is friendly and approachable. The best part about this company is that it is sincere, they really listen to your needs and budget and offer the best solution available. I am never disappointed with the service provided as well as quality of goods. What i feel that can be improved could be the location and brand awareness of the shop. It may be famous amongst the diving community however newcomers may not feel welcome as the personal touch points may be not that warmly due to it's location and interiors space.

Average Rating:

XJ Singapore 22:17:52 02-02-2016

I've just bought my 6th camera housing from Ivan. You want knowledge, sound recommendations, patient & honest advice, after sale service, problem solving etc., you go to Ivan. I suspect I'll still be going to him for my 25th housing.

Average Rating:

Goh Hup Jin Singapore 15:26:42 02-02-2016
Camera Equipment Purchase

It was very pleasant to deal with Ivan Choong. I have dealt with him twice now. He is always helpful in answering questions that I wanted answers for and very prompt. He has a lot of experience in underwater photography which he's ready to share. He has a decent variety of ranges of equipment and manufacturers though a few more choices would be welcomed. prices are reasonable. Overall it was a good experience dealing with him.

Average Rating:

Harsh Mumbai, India 15:05:04 02-01-2016
Awesome service and professionalism!

We ventured into underwater photography recently. We managed to acquire a compact camera but was unsure what aceesories to complement it with. It was a blessing we found Ivan! He was very patient with us newbies and took time to guide us and recommend us the appropriate equipments and accessories. He also gave us some good tips on photography which proved very useful. The after sales service was fantastc too as he would answer our post sales query promptly. All in all we had good value for money equipments from Oceanic Focus with friendly and professional services from Ivan! Way to go!

Average Rating:

Ann Singapore 12:40:59 01-25-2016
Informative services and advice

Much thanks to Ivan and Oceanic Focus for the patience and informative explanation of almost all the core equipment for underwater photography. Been searching high and low on the internet and several dive equipment shops to gain that user experience opinions on the different wet lens attachment, domes, strobes and arms system, but no avail, until I found Ivan at Oceanic Focus. Spend the entire evening describing to me the differences of the brands of wet lens, their pros and cons, and even took some of them for me to try. Definitely will be back again Thumbs up man!!

Average Rating:

Garvin Goh Jiayu Singapore 10:11:38 01-25-2016
Purchase of Ikelite housing for Sony A6000

I brought my camera and a surprising Inon flash strobe (I did not state I will bring along to test the housing) to the store . Mr Ivan showed me how to fit my camera into the housing. He also tested out if the strobe work on the housing . Everything turned out well . Mr Ivan also replaced my strobe 's fiber optic cable's connector when I asked if he has it . Overall a good service and pleasant experience !

Average Rating:

Mr Toad Singapore 18:24:09 01-23-2016
Many Thanks!

Ivan, just a quick note to thank you for your time and advice in setting me up with the housing and strobe system for the Canon 60D. Big jump for me and big cost, hence your time and advice was appreciated. Also coming up with a solution when the strobe delivery date was delayed saved the day!
You don't often get great service in Singapore, but I remembered the time you spent setting me up with the G12 housing and strobe some 3 years ago, and hence returned. Happy to report that service remains just as good!

Many thanks again, I will be back to see you before the next trip!

Average Rating:

Piers Hutt Singapore 11:56:43 01-18-2016
Enjoyable service!
I am glad to be introduced to Ivan to check on my G1X housing through pressure test. He also advised me on how I should take care of the housing as well as being aware of the potential problems which could cause leakages. Upon knowing that I would like to purchase a new camera, Ivan has provided me with advice and suggestions on which camera I can purchase based on my budget. He also recommended me to places to buy the camera, G16. With his fast responses to my questions and requests, it is really easy to book an appointment with him to get my new G16 Fantasea housing. He patiently went through the steps on how to use the accessories and housing to ensure that I do not face any issue. He also tells interesting stories about his dive experience. Overall, I enjoy the service and would definitely recommend anyone to approach him for camera equipments. You know that you will be in safe hands.
Average Rating:

Joy Sim Singapore 20:11:10 01-13-2016
Awesome Service!

I lucked out by chancing upon Oceanic Focus' website while searching for a suitable underwater housing for my Lumix TZ70. I'm far from experienced at photography, and from the very first query, was surprised and very overwhelmed (in a very good way!) by Ivan's willingness to share his knowledge and experience. He spent many msges running through the pros and cons of a few camera models with me, and even recommended a few shops from which I could buy the TZ70. He's been extremely helpful all round, right up to my collecting the housing and patiently taking me through how best to use & maintain it, even exploring the various camera features and functions with me. It's been a real pleasure! Really appreciate all the trouble and time taken, Ivan! Many thanks!

Average Rating:

Serena Sim Singapore 20:48:22 01-06-2016
Excellent service :)

I would like to thank Oceanic Focus and in particular Ivan Choong for the knowledgeable advice and customized service! We first discovered Oceanic Focus looking for a macro lens and found exactly what we were looking for. Ivan put together an underwater video equipment package for my husband that was just right (no more and no less what we needed). When we wanted to get something else in time for Christmas, Ivan made sure that we got it in time and even delivered it personally :) Thanks a lot - we will definitely be back!

Average Rating:

Anette Horn Singapore 13:22:01 01-01-2016
Very friendly and willing to share his experience.

Ivan was very quick in his response, very friendly and very willing to share his experience with you. He will go all out to help you as long as it is within his abilities. Very nice talking to him and will definitely come back again! :-D

Average Rating:

Kok Fai Singapore 18:30:52 12-31-2015
From enquiry to receiving the item was a breeze
Enquired cluelessly for underwater housing system for my camera in 2013. Ivan was on-point with detailed responses. Happened to only purchase in 2015, yet the sincerity is stil the same. They didn't sell me stuff for the sake of money. They ensured I get what I want at the best possible price.
Average Rating:

Harry Naing Yangon 14:11:29 12-29-2015
Professional

Bought numerous items from oceanic focus. Ivan is honest and sincere about every transaction. He always think from the customer's view point and never sell you anything you don't need. Items are update to date and reliable. I would like to thank oceanic focus for accompanying me in my underwater journey in the pass 3 years. I hope there will be videos of new camera/housing review on the website in the near future.

Average Rating:

Kelvin Pung Singapore 14:51:43 12-28-2015

Their service is fast and good. Ordered a red filter and ball adapter last week and received by this week.Ivan is in contact with me and update me with information on the arrival of my order from USA.

Average Rating:

Ray Singapore 12:26:01 12-22-2015
Purchase of underwater camera housing and strobe

Ivan was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during the entire purchasing process patiently answering all our questions and doing a very detailed and thorough demonstration of the products purchased and also suggesting some very useful accessories. I would not hesitate to recommend Oceanic Focus to anyone looking for underwater camera equipment.

Average Rating:

Sebastian Ang Singapore 17:06:38 12-21-2015
Great service and reasonable pricing

I have bought a Fantasea G16 and G7x cases from them in separate occasions. The prices quoted are always better than outside sources that I have sourced. I have to comment on their friendlines and exceptional services in providing a walk-through on the merchandise and answering any questions I have. They are always open to share their diving/photography experiences and you will get to learn something. They are also able to give you a good recommendation on your next purchase of equipments based on your preferences.

Average Rating:

Sebastian Ang Singapore 20:28:56 12-17-2015
Purchase of 2 x Ikelite PCm LED Flashlight
Overall transaction is great. Ivan has been very patient and accomodation to my enquiries. Knows his merchandise well. Feels confident to buy his product. As for the product itself, seems sturdy enough but have to try it out during my next dive to see if it's worth the buck. Will definitely look for Ivan again if I ever need any underwater photography accessories
Average Rating:

Jensen Singapore 17:37:22 12-17-2015
Great products, great people great service

I was after a Strobe and Video light set that would work with the waterproof housing of for my Wife's Canon G7X. I contacted Oceanic by email and Ivan came back within an hour. He offered me a number of options for the kind of underwater photography and laid out clearly what the price would be. One of the items I eventually chose was on back order and he kept me fully informed of the status of my order. When it was in, we arranged a time for me to go to the showroom so he could show me how to assemble and disassemble the lights and explain all the features. He spent over an hour with me and I went away confident that I could now teach my wife!I would recommend anyone looking for good brands at good prices with excellent service to buy from Oceanic (ask for Ivan he is great)

Average Rating:

Richard Singapore 15:44:17 12-11-2015
Great range of products and great recommendations

Vast knowledge on the products. Great recommendations on setups and choice of products. Professional yet personal service provided.

Average Rating:

Ronnie Sydney 07:27:05 12-11-2015
Just bought ULCS

A new and happy owner of ULCS arm system from Oceanic Focus. I received great service and advice from Ivan, and am very pleased with this purchase. Looking forward to use this on my upcoming trip!

Average Rating:

William Tan Singapore 11:02:07 12-06-2015

Ivan from Oceanic Focus is super helpful in explaining to us what we need for our camera gear, considering we are such noobs haha. Very patient and when we got our Fantasea underwater housing he took time to show us how it works. Thanks!

Average Rating:

Carrie Singapore 20:56:02 12-02-2015